The Borough of Rockaway Historic Society

2019 Meeting & Museum Open Dates (below)

NEWS and ACTIVITIES

The Rockaway Borough Historical Committee Dedication Cemerony for the historic bell from Washington School took place on Sunday, June 3rd.  Approximately 50 community members were in attendance for the event. This unique historic piece of Rockaway Borough history dates back to 1883 and will be on permanent display outside our museum located at 199 West Main Street. Our sincere thanks and recognition go out to the many community members who contributed their time, talent, and materials to make this project so successful.

 

ROCKAWAY HISTORICAL COMMITTEE 2019 TOWN-WIDE YARD SALE

OCTOBER 5th, (Rain date October 12) 8:00 am-3:00pm.  Registration/Application forms available at the Rockaway Borough Municipal Building-1 E. Main St.                Application donation fee for the Yard Sale is $10.00.                          Application/Registration Deadline: September 25th 

 

New Members Always Welcome! Consider joining the Rockaway Borough Historical Committee.

 

The Borough of Rockaway Historical Committee is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit charitable organization.  Your donations support our ongoing projects and initiatives to preserve and honor the rich history of our comunity. Donations are are tax-deductible. Please make your check or money order payable to: Rockaway Borough Historical Committee  (note on check RBHC502c3)and send it to: Rockaway Borough Historical Committee 1 East Main Street  Rockaway, NJ 07866

All residents and non-residents of Rockaway Borough are welcome to join our Historical Committee.  We do not collect Membership Fees!  Thank you!

Meeting Place: The Rockaway Borough Community Center

Meeting Address: 21-25 Union Street, Rockaway Borough, NJ 07866

For more information, please click on the Contact Tab on the left.

Museum: 199 West Main Street, Rockaway, NJ 07866

Meeting Dates & Times

Saturday, Jan 26, 2019: 10:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Jan 26, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Sunday, Jan 27, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Saturday, Feb 16, 2019: (3rd Saturday of the month)

Saturday, Feb 23, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Sunday, Feb 24, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Saturday, Mar 23, 2019: 10:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Mar 23, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Sunday, Mar 24, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Saturday, Apr 27, 2019: 10:00 am Meeting.

Saturday, Apr 27, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Sunday, Apr 28, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Saturday, May 18, 2019: 10:00 am Meeting (3rd Saturday of the month). 

Saturday, May 18, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Sunday, May 19, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019: 10:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Sunday, Jun 23, 2018 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm) 

Saturday, Jul 27, 2019: 10:00 am Meeting. 

July: Museum open by appointment only

Schedule using the "CONTACT US" link

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019: 10:00 am Meeting. 

August: Museum open by appointment only

Schedule using the "CONTACT US" link 

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019: 10:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Sunday, Sep 29, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm) 

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019: 10:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Sunday, Oct 27, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm) 

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019: 10:00 am Meeting. (3rd. Saturday in Nov.)

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm) 

Saturday, Dec 28, 2019: 10:00 am Meeting.

Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Sunday, Dec 29, 2019 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

 

 

 

 

Latest News

Rockaway Borough Historical Committee Commemorative Items
The Rockaway Borough Historical Committee has a generous number of historical commemorative items for sale at our Museum
Museum Information
Museum visits.
Welcome to the Borough of Rockaway Memorial Park
Memorial Park Information

More News »

A | A | A