The Borough of Rockaway Historic Society

2016 Meeting & Museum Open Dates:

Our 2nd. Annual Fall Clean Out Fundraiser on Sat, Sept. 31, 2016; has been canceled due to inclement weather. The rescheduled date is Sat, Oct. 08, 2016.  For futher information, please click on the Contact Tab on the left.  Thank you!

"The Borough of Rockaway Historical Committee is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit charitable organization.  Your donations to us are tax-deductible."

All residents and Non-residents of Rockaway Borough are welcome to join our Historical Committee.  We do not collect Membership Fees!  Thank you!

Meeting Place:  The Rockaway Borough Community Center

Meeting Address:  21-25 Union Street, Rockaway Borough, NJ 07866

For more information, please click on the Contact Tab on the left.

Museum: 199 West Main Street, Rockaway, NJ 07866

Meeting Dates & Times

Saturday, Jan 23, 2016 has been CANCELLED.

Rescheduled for Saturday, Jan 30, 2016 at 10:00am

Saturday, Feb 27, 2016 (Time for this Meeting is 2:00 pm)

Sunday, Feb 28, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Saturday, Mar 26, 201610:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Mar 26, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Saturday, Apr 23, 201610:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Apr 23, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Sunday, Apr 24, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Saturday, May 28, 201610:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, May 28, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Sunday, May 29, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Saturday, Jun 25, 201610:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Jun 25, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Sunday, Jun 26, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm) 

Saturday, Jul 23, 201610:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Jul 23, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Sunday, Jul 24, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm) 

Saturday, Aug 27, 201610:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Aug 27, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Sunday, Aug 28, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm) 

Saturday, Sep 24, 201610:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Sep 24, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Sunday, Sep 25, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm) 

Saturday, Oct 22, 201610:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Oct 22, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Sunday, Oct 23, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm) 

Saturday, Nov 26, 201610:00 am Meeting. 

Saturday, Nov 26, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Sunday, Nov 27, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm) 

Saturday, Dec 17, 201610:00 am Meeting.  (3rd. Saturday in Dec.)

Saturday, Dec 17, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

Sunday, Dec 18, 2016 (Museum is open 1pm to 4pm)

 

Latest News

Photos of Rockaway Borough, NJ
Photos of the town & folks. Past & Present.
2010-2014 Ornaments
The First Presbyterian Church
Museum Visits & Information of 2016
Museum visits. Please click on the Contact Tab.

More News »

A | A | A