The Borough of Rockaway Historic Society

2022 Meeting & Museum Open Dates (below)

NEWS and ACTIVITIES

The Rockaway Borough Historical Committee Dedication Cemerony for the historic bell from Washington School took place on Sunday, June 3rd 2018.  Approximately 50 community members were in attendance for the event. This unique historic piece of Rockaway Borough history dates back to 1883 and will be on permanent display outside our museum located at 199 West Main Street. Our sincere thanks and recognition go out to the many community members who contributed their time, talent, and materials to make this project so successful.

 

Town Wide Yard Sale -September 25 2021 was a HUGE SUCCESS!

Our Sincere thanks to those who participated

Dates for the 2022 Town Wide Yard Sales to be announced shortly

 

 

New Members Always Welcome! Consider joining the Rockaway Borough Historical Committee.

 

The Borough of Rockaway Historical Committee is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit charitable organization.  Your donations support our ongoing projects and initiatives to preserve and honor the rich history of our comunity. Donations are are tax-deductible. Please make your check or money order payable to: Rockaway Borough Historical Committee  (note on check RBHC501c3)and send it to: Rockaway Borough Historical Committee 1 East Main Street  Rockaway, NJ 07866

All residents and non-residents of Rockaway Borough are welcome to join our Historical Committee.  We do not collect Membership Fees!  Thank you!

Meeting Place: The Rockaway Borough Community Center

Meeting Address: 21-25 Union Street, Rockaway Borough, NJ 07866

For more information, please click on the Contact Tab on the left.

Museum: 199 West Main Street, Rockaway, NJ 07866

Meeting Dates & Times

Saturday, Jan 22, 10:00 am Meeting-Cancelled. 

Sunday, Jan 23 Closed due to COVID precautions

Saturday, Feb 26: (meeting time 10:000am) Location St Peter and Paul Church, Beach St

Sunday, Feb 27, 2022 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Saturday, Mar 26, 2022: 10:00 am Meeting.-3rd Saturday Location-RB Community Center

Sunday, Mar 27, 2022 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Saturday April 23, 2022:  10:00 am Meeting Location- RB Community Center

Sunday, Apr 24 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Saturday, May 21, 2022: 10:00 am Meeting Location-RB Community Center

Sunday, May 22, 2022 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

Saturday, Jun 25, 2022: 10:00 am Meeting Location- RB Community Center

Sunday, Jun 26 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm) 

Saturday, Jul 23, 2022: 10:00 am Meeting Location - RB Community Center

July: Museum open by appointment only

Schedule using the "CONTACT US" link

Saturday, Aug 27, 2022: 10:00 am  Meeting Location - RB Community Center 

August: Museum open by appointment only

Schedule using the "CONTACT US" link 

Sunday September 24, 2022: 10:00 am 

Sunday, Sep 25, 2022 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm) 

Saturday, Oct 22, 2022: 10:00 am Meeting Location - RB Community Center

Sunday, Oct 23, 2022 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm) 

Saturday, Nov 26, 2022: 10:00 am Meeting Location- RB Community Center 

Sunday, Nov 27,2022 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm) 

Saturday, Dec 17, 2022: 10:00 am Meeting Location- RB Community Center 

Saturday, Sunday, Dec 18, 2022 (Museum is open 1pm to 3pm)

 

 

 

 

Latest News

Rockaway Borough Historical Committee Commemorative Items
The Rockaway Borough Historical Committee has a generous number of historical commemorative items for sale at our Museum
Museum Information
Museum visits.
Welcome to the Borough of Rockaway Memorial Park
Memorial Park Information

More News »

A | A | A